City Council

Email the full City Council

Eddie Alvarez Opens in new window

Eddie Alvarez, Council Member

  • Council District 1 
  • Term Expires: December 2024

Mark Stapp Opens in new window

Mark Stapp, Vice Mayor

  • Council District 2
  • Term Expires: December 2026

Dianna MacDonald Headshot Opens in new window

Dianna MacDonald, Council Member

  • Council District 3
  • Term Expires: December 2024

Victoria Fleming Opens in new window

Victoria Fleming, Council Member

  • Council District 4
  • Term Expires: December 2026

Chris Rogers Opens in new window

Chris Rogers, Council Member

  • Council District 5 
  • Term Expires: December 2024

Jeff Okrepkie Opens in new window

Jeff Okrepkie, Council Member

  • Council District 6
  • Term Expires: December 2026

Natalie Rogers Opens in new window

Natalie Rogers, Mayor

  • Council District 7
  • Term Expires: December 2024

Please note that all emails sent to the City Council are considered to be public records.

For homeless related questions or concerns, contact [email protected].

The City Council is supported by staff headed by:

  • Maraskeshia Smith, City Manager
  • Jason Nutt, Assistant City Manager
  • Daryel Dunston, Assistant City Manager
  • Alan Alton, Chief Financial Officer
  • Teresa Stricker, City Attorney
  • Dina Manis, City Clerk

The City employs over 1,000 people organized into 13 Departments.

Government Code Section 87200

The City Council Members are elected officers identified in Government Code Section 87200 and file statements of economic interests with the City Clerk's Office. Copies of the statements of economic interests filed by the above elected officers may be obtained by visiting the offices of the Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC) or the City Clerk. The physical address of the FPPC is 428 J Street, Suite 620, Sacramento, California 95814. The physical address of the City Clerk's office is 100 Santa Rosa Ave., Room 10, Santa Rosa, California 95404. The statements of economic interests for some state and local government agency elected officers may be available in electronic format on the FPPC's website.


  • 4 p.m.
  • Meetings held Tuesdays at least twice per month
  • City Hall
    100 Santa Rosa Ave.
    Santa Rosa, CA 95404

Note: There is USUALLY no City Council meeting on a Tuesday that follows a legal holiday.

Meeting Calendar

Open Session

The open session of the regular meeting is held in the Council Chamber at City Hall and generally begins at 4 p.m. Public study sessions are held in the Council Chamber prior to the 4 p.m. open session. The public is invited to attend and participate in all open sessions of City Council meetings. The open sessions of regular Council meetings are televised live on Comcast Channel 28 and AT&T Channel 99. Meetings are rebroadcast on Wednesdays beginning at 6:30 p.m., and on Saturdays beginning at 11 a.m. Learn about how to participate in public meetings.

Closed Sessions

Closed sessions are held in Room 10, City Hall prior to the open session. Members of the public may comment on any closed session item prior to the closed session.

Agendas & Minutes

Current agenda information is available by calling the City Manager's Office at 707-543-3010 / TDD 707-543-3031. Copies of the agendas, staff reports and supporting materials are also available online. Click here to subscribe to Council agenda notifications.

Live Stream

InSite is the primary live video stream to view City Council and Council Committee meeting bodies with closed captioning. Or, in the event the primary stream with closed captioning is not functioning properly, you may view the alternate live video streams from YouTube.


As of Dec. 8, 2020, the City of Santa Rosa now has elected officials for each of the seven council districts. Under Santa Rosa's new district-based election system, voters may only elect one council member for the Council district they are registered in. To locate your district area, please visit the Find My District page.