City Officials

Santa Rosa was incorporated as a City by the State Legislature on March 16, 1868. Although City Government has played a key role in the City of Santa Rosa's development, the true wealth of this City resides with the creative and entrepreneurial spirit of its pioneering citizens. In the memory of these pioneers, today's City officials are honored to lead Santa Rosa.

Maraskeshia Smith

City Manager
Email Maraskeshia Smith

Sue Gallagher

City Attorney
Email Sue Gallagher

Jason Nutt

Assistant City Manager/Operations and Transportation
Email Jason Nutt

Daryel Dunston

Assistant City Manager
Email Daryel Dunston

Clare Hartman

Director of Planning and Economic Development
Email Clare Hartman

John Cregan

Police Chief
Email John Cregan

Scott Westrope

Fire Chief
Email Scott Westrope

Jennifer Burke

Director of Water
Email Jennifer Burke

Megan Basinger

Director of Housing and Community Services
Email Megan Basinger

Amy Reeve

Director of Human Resources
Email Amy Reeve

Lon Peterson

Chief Communications & Intergovernmental Relations Officer
Email Lon Peterson

Brian Tickner

Chief Information Officer
Email Brian Tickner

Stephanie Williams

City Clerk
Email Stephanie Williams

Alan Alton

Chief Financial Officer
Email Alan Alton

Gabe Osburn

Acting Director of Transportation and Public Works
Email Gabe Osburn