Santa Rosa Police Department Employee Awards

On Thursday, August 13, 2015, a number of employees were recognized for their outstanding service above and beyond the call of duty.

2014 Gold Meritorious Award

Presented for an act of heroism performed at great personal risk with the intent of saving life and/or property.
  • Officer Brian Mann

2014 Silver Meritorious Award

Presented for outstanding performance or service requiring extreme tenacity or purpose and devotion to duty.
  • Officer Christopher Diaz
  • Sergeant Jonathan Wolf

2014 Distinguished Service Award

Presented for an incident or for sustained exemplary service, requiring attention to duty over and above the standard level expected for the position involved.
  • Dispatcher Evan Adams
  • Officer Richard Boehm
  • Sergeant Brian Boettger
  • Officer Travis Dunn
  • Officer Kenneth Ferrigno
  • Officer Charles LaSala
  • Officer Jessie Ludikhuize
  • Sergeant Robert Reynolds
  • Police Technician Juliette Rowsey
  • Officer Matthew Sanchez
  • Officer Michael Spediacci

Humanitarian Award

  • Lieutenant Clay Van Artsdalen

Neighborhood Oriented Policing Award

  • Officer Michael Clark
  • Officer Thomas Collins
  • Officer Mark Fajardin
  • Officer Patrick Gillette
  • Officer Charles LaSala
  • Officer Steven Pehlke

Volunteer of the Year

  • John Guaraglia

Dispatcher of the Year

  • Communications Dispatcher Jessica Velasquez

Police Records / Property Technician of the Year

  • Police Technician Ginny Franzi

Field Support Civilian of the Year

  • Community Service Officer Cherice Silva

Staff Employee of the Year

  • Vehicle Maintenance Technician Andrew Esch

10851 Award Pin (Recovering Multiple Stolen Vehicles)

  • Officer Michael Spediacci

23152 Award Pin (for 102 Dui Arrests)

  • Officer Kenneth Ferrigno