Board of Public Utilities

  1. Apply to become a member of this board!

    This board currently has a vacancy or vacancies that need to be filled. Interested? For an application or more information, call (707) 543-4649, or visit the City’s website at Applicants must be residents and registered to vote in the City of Santa Rosa. For immediate consideration by newly seated Council Members, applications are due Dec. 19, 2022, by 5:00 p.m.


About the Board of Public Utilities (BPU)

The Board of Public Utilities (BPU), established by City Charter Section 25, is comprised of seven (7) members individually appointed by City Council members. The BPU has general policy authority and direction over the management and operation of the City's water and wastewater facilities. The Board also directs other water operations managed by the City and water facilities owned or operated by the City.


The BPU meets on the first and third Thursdays of each month at 1:30 p.m. in the Council Chamber, Santa Rosa City Hall.