Housing Authority


  • 1:30 p.m.
  • 4th Monday of every month
  • City Hall
    100 Santa Rosa Avenue
    City Council Chambers
    Santa Rosa, CA 95404

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  •  Jeffrey Owen, Chair
    Term expires: December 31, 2022
  • Diane Test, Vice-Chair
    Term expires: December 31, 2022
  • Dr. Wayne Downey, Ph.D., Commissioner*
    Term expires: December 31, 2020
  • Stephen Burke, Commissioner                                                 Term expires: December 31, 2022


  • Phil Olsen, Commissioner*
    Term expires: December 31, 2020
  • VACANT, Tenant Commissioner
    Term expires: 
  •  VACANT, Tenant Commissioner
    Term expires:

* Reapplied and awaiting Council Board interviews.



The purpose of the Housing Authority is to ensure adequate, decent, safe and sanitary housing for qualified people within Santa Rosa consistent with federal, state and local laws. The Housing Authority primarily consists of the Santa Rosa Housing Trust and Rental Housing Assistance programs, both of which are responsible for improving the quality and affordability of housing in the City.

Key objectives include:
  • Administer contracts with developers of new affordable units pursuant to the Housing Allocation Plan.
  • Commit funds to developers of new affordable units
  • Provide rental assistance to approximately 2,000 families with the funds allocated by HUD to the City of Santa Rosa.

Staff Contact Information

Megan Basinger, Interim Director


Steven V. Brown, Recording Secretary svbrown@srcity.org