Once complete, you’ll then see both accounts listed under Manage Accounts and will likewise see both accounts throughout InvoiceCloud because they are now linked.
Keep in mind, once ‘linked’ the account then becomes part of your account registration profile group. If you later decide to remove a ‘linked’ account, it will also remove any AutoPay and completely un-register the account. The account would need to be re-registered on its own if you would like to keep the registrations separate.
An unlinked/unregistered account can always be re-registered and re-linked to the same account once more (in case they un-linked accidently.)